sereneinthecity

Day 17 | May 11, 2011

Yes, I missed day 16. Stayed at work till midnight bc had to finish up some work before vacay. No gym or 40 block walk – WAHHHHHH. Oh well. Manager to stay on track w eating (kinda) despite the fact that I stayed at work so late. Working late usually leads me to feeling sorry for myself and thinking I “deserve” to “treat” myself w junk food. Not this time. Still felt sorry for myself, but this challenge and my health in general are most impt. So just ate toast for bkfast, a salad for lunch, healthy snacks (almonds raisins Apple bannana) and waited til I got home (past 12am!!) To eat. Although I planned on eating my regular dinner when I got home I was just too sleepy. So I ate a small bag of popcorn and drank some juice. Healthy? No. In line w/ my no binge/junk food rule? Yes.

Today I’m not off to the greatest start – its past 1pm and I haven’t done exercise yet, but I will get it in!


Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Comment »

Leave a comment